Admission started. Contact : 0470 264 0123 / 9947448489

Governing Body

The Governing Body is the apex authority in making all major decisions in the college. It chiefly formulates policies for the college and guides the college in reaching its academic goals. The Governing Body convenes meetings twice a year to discuss various matters pertaining to the betterment of college.

Functions & Responsibilities:

  • To provide necessary guidance and support to refine the academic standards year after year.
  • To approve new programmes of study.
  • To recruit teaching faculty in accordance with the norms laid down by the apex educational bodies and the government.
  • To approve the annual budget of the college.

1. Dr S Chand Basha IFS(Retd) – Chairman, Governing Body
Kanjan Junga Apartment
Palarivattom, Kochi-682 025
Mobile No: 9447290238

2. Mr PI Sherief Muhammed -Trustee – Member
Palasseril House, Thottumugam PO
Aluva- 683 105
Mob: 8289837938

3. Mr M Ibrahim Kutty IFS(Retd) -Trustee – Member
TC 12/1237, (LVMRA-5)
Govt Law College Junction
Thiruvananthapuram-695 035
Mob: 9447111702

4. Mr PI Habeeb Muhammed -Trustee – Member
Palasseril, Churilicode PO
Pathanamthitta-689 668
Mob: 9447022726

5. Mr Sheik Pareeth IAS(Retd) -Trustee – Member
Palasseril, TKMC PO
Kollam- 691 005.
Mob: 9495963789

6. Mr Safeer Ibrahim Kutty -Trustee – Member
(Director, Danaher Corporation)
No.148, D Block, Prestige Palms
ECC Road, Near ITPL, White Field
Bangalore- 560 066
Mob: 7406886655

7. Mr Muhammed Ismail – Sr Software Engineer – Member
Kariath Veedu, Pullichira PO
Kollam-691 304

8. Mr George Jacob – Industrialist – Member
Star Land Bungalow
Nariyapuram PO
Pathanamthitta (Dist)
Mob: 9447164433

9. Mr K Sivaraja Vijayan IAS (Retd) – Member
TC 9/2347, Sreerangam Lane
Sasthamangalam PO
Thiuvananthapuram.695 010
Mob: 9446548739

10. Mr Shahabudeen – Industrialist – Member
(Director, Kortas Industries (P) Ltd)
21, State Bank Nagar
Thiruvananthapuram-695 011
Mob: 9447055858

11. Dr Fathima Sherief – Educationalist – Member
Palasseril House
Thottumugam PO
Aluva- 683 105.
Mob: 9496144500

12. Dr Bushra Sheik (Educationalist) – Member
Palasseril, TKMC PO
Kollam-691 005
Mob: 9633839684

13.Principal – Member Secretary
Musaliar College of Engineering , Chirayinkeezh
Mob: 9847157479